In honour of the holiday I thought I’d write a short post containing some of my favourite book quotes about none other than what this holiday is all about, love.

Some are short, and some are deeper, I just thought I’d share some of my favourites!

 

“Sometimes people are beautiful not in looks, not in what they say, just in what they are” – The Book Thief

“Cath couldn’t stop thinking about Levi and his ten thousand smiles.” – Fangirl

“Do  not pity the dead, Harry, pity the living. And above all, pity those who live without love” – Harry Potter

“We accept the love we think we deserve.” – The Perks Of Being A Wallflower

“As he read, I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, and then all at once.” – The Fault In Our Stars

“No, I’m not choosing him or you. I’m choosing me.” – The Selection

I hope you enjoyed and I hope that you all had a good Valentine’s Day! My school board does a thing where each school sells carnations and you can send one to anyone who goes to a school in the school board and I got two from my friends from another school (that I dance with) and some cinnamon hearts (my favourite) from my best friend. My mom also surprised me and my sister and brother with little gifts this morning and I got a bath bomb and a Chapters gift card (woohoo bookstore here I come)! Did you get anything for Valentine’s Day?

Let me know in the comments, which book quote about love is your favourite? 


12 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Special: Some Book Quotes About Love <3

  1. I love your idea of a post for Valentine’s Day, and these are all amazing quotes as well. The Book Thief is an all-time favourite of mine, and I love the relationship between Cath and Levi in Fangirl as well! 🙂
    I hope you had a good Valentine’s Day as well, it sounds you got some nice little gifts from everyone! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sounds like you had a lovely valentines day!! By the way, what are cinnamon hearts? Are they cookies? (sorry I have a sweet tooth, I’m always intrigued when food is mentioned lol). I loved these quotes!! Happy Valentines Day!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment