Top Ten Tuesday #4: Favourtie Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

  

Hey everyone, I’m back with another Top Ten Tuesday! It’s crazy to think I’ve been doing TTT for a month now, it feels like I just started doing it haha! Anyway, TTT is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish so if you wanted more info on it check out their blog! Also this list is going to only have six authors on it because I wanted to 1) pick my absolute favourites of the year and 2) I had a smaller selection due to the fact that I’ve read a lot o books this year that I had previously read books by them as well (examples Rick Riordan, Rainbow Rowell).

 #1: Becky Albertalli

I fell in love when I read Simon Vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda this past summer by Becky, I flew through it in a few hours. I can’t wait for Becky to write another book because I’ll be getting myself a copy the second it’s on sale!

#2: Stephanie Perkins

Just a few weeks ago I read Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie because everyone seemed to love it and I looooove contemporaries so I thought why not? and I am so glad I decided to read it and I am so excited to finish Lola and read Isla!

#3: Kiera Cass

One day when I was home sick from school back in May I picked up The Selection and boy am I glad I did! All I did that weekend was read the rest of the series and I fell in love! I can’t wait until The Crown comes out!

#4: Sophie Kinsella

Ahhhh when I read Finding Audrey in the summer I knew it would be one of my favourites of the year and here we are in December and it’s definitely one of my favourites. Sophies writing is just so funny and the family dynamics in Finding Audrey were so enjoyable to read, I can’t wait to get to the two other Sophie Kinsella books I own!

#5: Jenny Han

I read the To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before duology back to back in three days and I just adored them. Similar to Sophie Kinsella’s family dynamics in Finding Audrey, I loved the element of family in Jenny’s books and I’ve been dying to read her other books!

#6: Robyn Schnider

And last but not least, Robyn Schnider. I have only read Extraordinary Mean by Robyn (athough I do own The Beginning of Everything) and when I read it I was 1) super pumped because the bookstore put it on shelves a few days early so I read it before it came out and 2) it was soooooo good, I couldn’t put it down. I loved the two perspectives and I loved the characters and the writing I just loved everything about the novel and I can’t wait to read more by Robyn!

 Thats it for todays Top Ten (Six) Tuesday! I hope you enjoyed this post, make sure to let me know some of your favourite authors that you read for the first time this year or link your TTT below if you posted one and I hope you have/had good day!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #4: Favourtie Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

Leave a comment